Some people believe that governments must apply high taxes to provide good public services for everyone. Give your opinion

Tax rates have been an ongoing debate for centuries. While some people, especially those on the left of politics, believe that high tax rates should be instantiated, others, especially those on the right side of the politics, believe that high tax rates do not benefit society in as much as we tend to think. This essay will argue that the higher the tax rates in society the better the public services tend to be, although, there is a limit to how much you can tax someone. Public services such as roads, transport, educations and health systems rely on taxation. The more tax that people pay, the more that these types of services improve. In countries with high taxation rates, such as Singapore and Australia the infrastructure is solid and maintained as a high level, whereas in countries with low taxation it is quite opposite. Overall, there is a strong correlation between those countries with high taxation and the quality of their public services. There is a limit, however, to how much the government should tax individuals and companies while high earning people should be taxed more because they are earning more than their counterparts, they should still be incentivized to continue to climb the economic hierarchy, if a person's tax too much, for example, he or she can lose the motivation to continue to work. In short, if the tax rates are too high it may have negative consequences for the society. This essay argued that high tax rates set by governments no doubt lead to a better services for their citizens, but high tax rates are risky because high earning individuals might not subject themselves to such losses. In my opinion, governments need to find the right amount of tax to apply to different individuals so that it is fair to all and also leads to improved public services.