Nowadays most people spend less time in their homes. What are the causes of it? What are the effects on society and individuals?

People and their habit changes with time and the available options for doing the activities in their interest. Today, the majority of people like to spend their time outside. In this essay we will discuss about both reasons and outcome of this trend and provide a logical conclusion. In this new era, technology and other supporting elements have attracted the individuals powerfully and made them change their behaviour and daily routines. Today everyone is interested in going out with friends to bars, restaurants, shopping malls, multiplexes and such places. One of the main causes is their hectic work life. Workplaces force or make people stressed to meet their needs for the client's contract. Therefore, people want to take time off from their work stress and go for the activities mentioned above. Secondly, the ease of transportation, we have today, was not an available for everyone 50 years ago. Because of the cheap travel expenses, it is more likely not only in a country but also around the planet. Last but not least, some people feel caged or depressed while being in homes. As these activities bring happiness in people, but some threatening and blissful outcomes can be seen in society at the same time. First main cause is the Climate change. Nowadays this is one the leading problem we are facing. Carbon emissions are so high that some researchers anticipated the use of oxygen cylinders to breath is not too far. Moreover, glaciers are melting rapidly, causing extinction of some animal species and floods or tsunami on coastal regions. Secondly, it is delightful to see people becoming prosperous. Travel and Tourism sector provides a large number of employment. When someone goes out they will most likely spend money, which will create more business and employment sector. And it will help in making the nation's economy strong and people will not die because of hunger. To conclude, today large number of people prefer organising their time outside of the house. This change happened because of the easy and cheap travel and their lifestyle. And the outcomes are both good and bad.