Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? – Disagree -

In the latest years, many researchers and educators have claimed that the effective way to speed up the learning process of youngsters is through using televisions and videos. Regarding the previous experiments in this field. In my point of view, I personally disagree with this claim despite the approved advantages, therefore, this essay will deeply discuss the cons of this claim. First of all and dive deeper, there is no doubt that the utilising of electronic devices and media in education will lead to faster it, but meanwhile, it has a negative influence on children's ability to explore and search for information. In other words, when they have been provided with the knowledge without making any effort, they will no longer seek it. Furthermore, this type of method deals with the improvement and growth of their mentality. For instance, a recent article in the News-Times declared that those who frequently used to watch videos showed low percentages in intelligence tests compared to others who did not. Secondly, continuous exposure to technology means will cause variety of health issues, due to the time they spend without doing any physical activity and mental activities. For example,the majority of children in America suffer from obesity as a result of the frequent use of televisions and computers. To conclude, for many years educators have been in harsh debates about the sufficient ways to teach young students and different ways have been suggested like the overwatch of Television programs which is considered an insufficient method.