SOME PEOPE THINK THAT SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY ON BIRTHDAYS AND MARRIAGES CELEBRATIONS IS A WASTE OF MONEY BUT OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS IMPORTANT TO THE YOUNG PEOPLE AND THE SOCIETY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It is generally believed that expending ample of fund on occasions such as the birthdays and marriages is a misuse of the monetary funds. Although this view is favoured by the younger generation and some parts of the society, others have a counter argument that it is a waste of hard-earned resources. In my opinion, I believe that overspending money on such events will make the individuals under debt, while the occasions can be celebrated with the family and friends in a sophisticated and precise way. On the one hand, many think it is unwanted to through the money on the celebrations, which is commemorated with great pomp and show. This trend has laid the wastage of many resources, and the youngsters are under debt. For instance, high expectations of the society and to maintain affluent status, 65 percent of the individuals are under stress and depression owing to repaying of the credit notes. Furthermore, under the influence of the peers’ individuals has to make such celebrations at their end to meet with expectations. Thus, it is evident that spending a handsome amount of fund on such events renders them contentment and compassion. On the other hand, spending a lot of money on such occasion should be avoided by contributing the same amount to the poor and the poverty stricken persons. This trend can save the funds and help the ones who do not get the food to eat. For an illustration, a survey conducted recently has revealed that the 25 percent of the generation is now opting for simple, sophisticated and eco-friendly ceremonies. Hence, the contribution should be made to make the poor people happy instead of draining money to show off. To conclude, I strongly opine that societal behaviour of celebrations is totally in the hands of the individuals, the expending should be made judiciously on such occasions to utilise the monetary resources judiciously and to mitigate the debt cases.