in some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. what is your opinion about this? give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Teenage is the age where a youngster can educate himself or can totally be mislead by the vogues surrounding him. Many places in US have banned outdoor activity of teenagers alone after a certain time at night, provided that they are with an adult. While many contend for this, yet there are some who argue against this situation. I personally favour this, as prevention is always better than a cure. In this essay, we will discuss the thought in detail and will draw an inference. If we talk about freedom to live, then why such curfew to be imposed? Indeed, this is a contentious issue. Although these youngsters are not matured, however, they have right to experience things, and learn from their own mistakes. A study by Manchester University states that children who are set free to learn and explore the world are expected to be 50% more successful in life than those who learn in a protected environment. Having said that, it is really important for this young generation to experience the taste of free living for their better future. On the flip side, the inflated crime rate in the world is inevitable, moreover, the crime or illegal activities are more prone to the teenagers, who are more vulnerable. Hence, it becomes the government's responsibility to protect the interest of their next generation, yet, providing them a safe environment by inducing such laws in the system. As per the latest survey done by the HR department of New York University, the teenagers become adamant to their elders for such actions, and only strict rules can make them follow the guidelines making them disciplined. My cousin got into the trap of an evil person last year, whom he was following through a social media thinking him to be a famous celebrity. Nonetheless, these are the future of our world and their interests is our responsibility. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated information and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that, imposing restrictions on teenagers to go out at night alone is propitious for their own betterment. I feel that protecting this community from predators is important. The increased crime rate has literally forced the Unions to take such actions in the interest of their population.