Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that artists should unlimited rights of expression of their vision and viewpoints. I totally disagree with this notion, because it may violate other people’s rights and increase tension in society. First, it is true that it is essential for a creative person to have the freedom to express their feelings and outlook on life. This is because any creative process is an artist’s reflection of surroundings, as well as a creator has to be able to think outside the box in order to produce a unique object of art. However, I cannot agree that their freedom should be without setting the bounds. The main reason for it is that artists might express a radical point of view and by doing it, they might offend other people feeling. For instance, it was an installation where Jesus Christ was depicted in an inappropriate environment covered in blood. Thus, this kind of creations would definitely evoke a negative response from Christians or other groups. In addition, some works may form a negative perception of reality and promote violence as well as crime and death. Almost everyone is aware that beauty is in the eyes of a beholder as well as the approach towards reality is completely depends on an artist. Unfortunately, their creations are not always inspiring and appealing. That is why some artworks should not be available to the common public and should not hurt somebodies feeling or provoke people to commit a crime. In fact, I believe that an artist should have a certain code that would cover what is appropriate for art creation and what is not. As well as, I am totally convinced that the main goal of an artist should be drawing the attention of human beings towards the fragile beauty of our lives and inspire them to live brighter. In conclusion, I totally disagree that freedom of artistic creation should not have any limitations and artists free to express their feelings no matter what. In contrast, I think that this kind of latitude would have negative consequences and may result in acts of violence from different groups of the population.