Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released mainly because they lack employment opportunities and proper rehabilitation. However, this problem can be mitigated by providing job training, educational programmes and strong reintegration support. One of the main causes of reoffending is a lack of job opportunities. When ex-offenders have some criminal records, they may face stigma and discrimination in the job market. In this case, without a stable income, they may tend to commit crimes to survive. Furthermore, inadequate Proper rehabilitation is another determining factor of this problem. Unfortunately, some prisons focus on the punishment of inmates instead of teaching useful skills which help them to be integrated into society after imprisonment. To tackle this problem and give a chance for reentering prisoners into society, some measures would be implemented. Firstly, governments should provide more vocational training programs and rehabilitation rather than punishment inside jails, Such as IT, mechanical expertise and improvement of inmates' practical skills, in order to find appropriate jobs after their release. Besides, the significant role of reintegration encouragement can not be overlooked. Many community centres or NGO could support ex-inmates with housing and mentoring. For instance, some American movies related to crime and release after prison have shown notable contributions of peer support groups to helping offenders avoid returning to criminal gangs. In conclusion, being unable to integrate into society and a lack of job opportunities could be reasons why some ex-convicts commit crimes after serving prison sentences. To reduce recidivism rates, rehabilitation initiatives, career training and reintegration supports should be launched to help inmates develop their skills and improve their confidence for reentering society.