Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the essential subject that students must learn in school is History. While others have said that instead of History, the world needs to study Science and Technology at present. Firstly, History is about the past. Through the History subject, we know about our country, our ancestors, the stories that happened, and much more. It is an important thing for students so they can learn from the past. What should they keep up, what could they fix, and how to improve in the future? For example, there is an independence day in every country in the world. Learning History allows people to know what we are celebrating, the reason for the date, and which heroes are credited. Moreover, students have the potential to increase their global knowledge, such as cultures, languages, and so on. Conversely, in the digital era, some individuals think that students are better off learning digitalization, such as Science and Technology. The reason is that nowadays, many job opportunities require talent from a STEM background since technological developments. Therefore, the students will have an essential skill for their careers. In addition, these subjects account for the most innovations that will benefit humans and nature. For instance, climate change is a major issue over the past period. Hence, the scientists' proficiency is needed here to utilize or create new, proper tools to understand the factors behind this phenomenon. In conclusion, both subjects have an important impact. History teaches us about the journey of humans, while Science and Technology result in providing tools for people and the earth.