Many can’t speak or present well in public. Some people think that it is important to speak well in public, so the training should be from school. Do you agree or disagree.

Several people find public speaking daunting and have trouble presenting in front of a large gathering. Moreover, it is often believed that public speaking is an essential skill and should be taught at school. I strongly opine with this point of view. This essay will first discuss why public speaking is of such an importance, followed by argument on why teaching this skill should be part of every school curriculum. To begin, public speaking is a critical soft skill that an individual can have in his or her arsenal. It can play a vital role in aiding a person to quickly climb up an organization’s corporate ladder. It is widely accepted that the ability to connect with a wider audience depicts that a person has all the potential to become an effective future leader and manage a team of diverse people. In fact, a recent study has shown that the CEOs of the Fortune 500 companies all had this particular trait common among themselves. These people were able to induce a major turnaround in their companies by frequently conducting town halls and delivering motivational speeches to employees. Moreover, just like any other skill, the art of public speaking can also be learned and perfected and schools should really focus on developing this skill among students. Schools play a pivotal role in the early personality development of a child and the lessons learned during school days have an everlasting impact on students. Moreover, the earlier the fear of facing an audience is eliminated from the young people’s minds, the more polished their speaking capabilities will become when they grow up. For this reason, many institutions have actually started to offer courses in organizational psychology, which explicitly deals with the topic of communicating effectively with a broader audience. To conclude, the ability to speak publicly is an essential attribute and World’s successful manager have mastered this art and have been able deliver exceptional results for their respective organizations. For this reason, young people must focus on perfecting this skill and schools are the best place where such skills can be learned.