Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether terminating the pregnancy should be acceptable by law or not is a debatable question. Few are in favour of making abortion a legal act, others claim that it should be considered as a crime. This essay will discuss both the statements, and then present a concluding view. On the one hand, without abortion, it is likely that the world will face a grim challenge that is population control. If this medical procedure is not made available, all women will have no option but to give birth. Each such delivery will contribute to the world population. Moreover, there will be some couples who are not economically stable to bear the expenses of raising a child, in such situations, terminating a baby will help them to avoid unwanted future challenges. For example, a survey that was conducted in the US has revealed that 80% of couples choose to terminate the pregnancy to avoid a financial crisis. By contrast, if this procedure of killing an unborn baby in a womb will be legalized, then people will misuse this for the wrong reasons, meaning that people will use this for obtaining a child with preferred gender. In India, for instance, girls are considered as a liability in many parts and girl in the womb is often aborted. This is not only an inhuman act, but also it will affect the male-female ratio of a nation. To conclude, taking both the perspectives into consideration, it seems advisable that the abortion must be considered as a tool to eradicate problems related to population, but also people should not take this as an opportunity to conduct a crime. Authorities must illegalise to reveal the gender of a child in order to refrain people from aborting fetuses for unwelcome reasons.