Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people, and child's particular enjoy playing computer games. While I accept that these games can sometimes have a positive effect on the user, I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact. On the one hand, video games can be both educational and entertaining. Users or gamers are transported to the virtual worlds which are often more exciting and engaging than the real-life pastimes. From an educational perspective, these games encourage creativity and imagination, as well as concentration and logical thinking. All of which are useful skills outside the gaming context. Furthermore, it has been shown that computer simulation games can improve user's motor skills and help to prepare them for real-world tasks. On the other hand, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. First of all, gaming can be highly addictive because users are constantly given scores, new targets and rewards keep them playing. Many children nowadays spend hours each day trying to progress through the levels of the game to get higher scores than their friends. This will lead to the fact that children may face the lack of sleep and their homework, their performance in school may be dropped down. Furthermore, the rise in obesity in recent years has also been linked in part to the sedentary lifestyle and lack of exercise that will be detrimental for children and their furture development To sum up, it seems to me that the potential dangers of video games are more significant than the possible benefits