Many jobs that are done by people are now done by machines and computers. Some people that this is a positive development while others feel this is a negative for society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the advancement of technology, many jobs can now be achieved by the use of machines and computers. This development has a great impact on our society and it is good to know whether this is a positive or a negative tendency. Some people feel that this is an advantageous trend, while others believe that this has negative impacts on our community. Personally, I tend to support the latter approach. This innovation has made people's life much easier and more convenient. Since robots have replaced many manual labours, employers have the chance not only to save valuable time as the machines do not require any further training, but also to increase their revenues because machines do not demand monthly salaries like humans do. For example, in many grocery stores in the UK, customers can now scan and pay their shoppings in vending machines, resulting the save time on waiting in the queue. This is a clear benefit for the community. Nevertheless, this innovative method can cause dire problems. Looking on the other side of the coin, robots have significantly increased the rate of poverty and unemployment. Many jobs have been limited due to this innovation and therefore it's more difficult to get employed compared to a few decades ago. For example, from vending machines have been invented many cashiers have been unemployed. Furthermore, these machines consume high amounts of electrical power in order to operate. As a result, this tendency has definitely a negative impact to the environment since electrical power industries pollute the environment for the generation. To conclude, this innovation has great benefits for our society in one point, but I believe that the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages. High rates of unemployment cause massive problems for the humanity.