some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that serving the community for free should be a mandatory aspect of high school curriculums, However others disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will argue why I think unpaid social service is essential in high schools. To begin with, I believe that there are a number of benefits of doing volunteer work for the society. First and foremost is it helps in instilling a sense of social responsibility among students. Children become more responsible when they are taught about social work during their early stages of life which helps them in their future. They understand the importance of cleanliness of the community and their role as an individual. Instead of wasting their time on childish activities they can spend their time more productive by doing social tasks such as being a member of a charity or improving their surroundings by planting more trees. Not Only this, this work can be used as an experience for their career path. As most jobs these days require on the job training or past experience, It can be of a great help for them. In order to get jobs in the future, they can mention their work in their resume. For instance, a recent survey from St. Xavier' High School suggested that the children who have experience in volunteer task tend to get more jobs than those who do not. In conclusion, in this essay I discussed the reasons why free social service is essential in school programmes, because students understand their role as a part of the public at their young age and it can be beneficial for their career options.