In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

We live in an age when in many countries rural people mostly like to live in the cities, for this reason, population in the countryside decreased rapidly. From my personal standpoint, it is a positive development due to the issues outside the cities. First of all, it is worth considering the reason for residents moving from the villages to the city. These days, cities are developing rapidly. New modern buildings are appearing and the are also a lot of entertainment centres like parks, cinemas, etc. Therefore, it is more absorbing for rural people due to the new apartments, chances and new environments. For humans, it is much more comfortable to live in cities. There are a lot of restaurants and stores. Also, children can study at school and get a higher education in universities. There are a lot of chances for visitors and tourists, a lot of interesting places to visit. Another factor to consider is the lack of space. Actually, the states are working on it. However, the places of residence are highly expensive and not every person can afford them. Also, living in the countryside is quite problematic. The main problem is salaried; humans living there have indecent salaries. While governments are thinking about new buildings and businesses, villagers do have not enough water. Nevertheless, not every child can study in a school because there are not enough space and schools at all. Hence, this is exactly what I think the government should pay attention to. In conclusion,weighing up both sides of the argument, rural people are moving to the cities with the hope of a successful life, but unfortunately, for some people, it is difficult to find good contact with citizens.