Nowadays parents are sending their children to trips abroad for educational purpose. What are the advantages and disadvantages to it.

The education system has drastically changed the teaching techniques over the period of time. Going overseas to obtain foreign educational experience for students is becoming popular among parents in modern society. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of the aforementioned trend in detail. There are several benefits of getting engaged in a project which gives the child an opportunity to travel to another country. Visiting new geography and experiencing the distinct environment not only affects the way one feels, but also broadens the horizon. In my personal experience, when I travelled to Australia for the project management diploma, I saw the new technology of shopping in the developed nation such as 'tap and pay' option at stores which is not so common in my home country. Hence, trips to abroad connect to new ideas and also, encourages to trying new trends to explore various places in the new nation. On the flip side, there are some risks involved with academic excursions across the borders such as an act of being conned or theft. Though, pupils are mostly under the observation of their teachers or guardians in some cases. Because there are always some threats related to losing belongings which may be the concerning factor for youngsters and parents. Likewise, children could face the cultural difficulties such as adapting to new food, clothing or any other weather conditions. For instance, a student travelling to colder regions as Canada or Europe from tropical countries like Vietnam, Malaysia and India. In conclusion, the phenomenon of sending your child for short term travel to study in a different country is trending. From cultural shock to developing fresh perspective, one can be served with any platter in their plate in foreign countries. This essay has discussed both the proposition in details with some negative and positive aspects of the overseas trip.