In many part of the world, it is common for one parent to stay and home and raise a newborn child while the other works full-time to earn money. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, it has been observed that one parent has to stay full time at home to raise a newborn baby and the other has to work full-time for earning. In my view, the advantages to this far outweigh the disadvantage, because the child could up bring properly and work - home life is balanced Admittedly, one of the significant disadvantages of this development is that the child could not grow very well. To elucidate, in many families, both partners have to work full-time to earn sufficient income in order to maintain the standard of living or for fulfilling the basic needs, particularly, it is seen in the cities. Therefore, in such families, if both husband and wife are working full-time for maintaining the household expenses, the newborn child will not get proper love and nourishment from one of his or her parents. As a result, such children do not grow well and sometimes, they deal with mental stress or would become introvert. Despite mentioning the drawback, there are many advantages to this trend. Firstly, the child would get proper nourishment and well-being from one of his or her parents. For example, in Japan, 85% of children are physically and mentally fit and fine, because they grew up very well as one of their parents is always at home to look after them and other works full-time to maintain household expenses instead of those whose both parents are working. Secondly, the house and work -life is balanced properly. This is because there is always a mother at the home to take care of the child and father works outside full-time to earn money for maintaining the standard of living. This way both parents can concentrate properly on their work and maintain the house and work life. In conclusion, although the child does not get the love and nourishment properly if his or her parents are working all the time, in my belief, the positives of this far outweigh the negative as not only does it maintain the balance between work and home, but also the child becomes active, fit and fine.