Some people think that the internet makes a person more sociable, while others think it makes a person less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think the internet makes them more sociable, while others think it makes a person less interactive in real life. This essay will discuss why this is the case and why I think the internet makes people communicate more. Social media creates a space for people to interact with each other, providing communities with the same interest and encouraging a person who is introverted to open up their boundaries and form a relationship. For example, game communities are formed by a group of gamers who are fascinated by the same virtual concepts and some may feel uneasy about discussing this topic in public. Moreover, social media platforms give a place to maintain long-distance relationships. Individuals from different places can talk to each other, mitigating the separation problem. Hence, the internet encourages people to interact and form a community together. However, others are concerned that the internet may have an effect on how people communicate in real life. Excessive use of the internet can harm a person's ability to talk or engage in real-world conversation. For instance, some people who are always on their phone chatting will likely lose the ability to have a face-to-face situation due to no courage to face others or cannot perceive how normal conversations are. Therefore, exposure to the internet too much can lead to losing the ability to talk to others in reality. To conclude, the internet provides a space for people to deepen their connection and forms a group of the same interests, encouraging people to speak. However if someone is exposed to the internet too much they might lose some capability to speak in the real world.