In some countries, the number of people visiting art galleries is reducing. What do you think the reasons for this are? How can we solve this problem?

In many parts of the world, there is a decrease in the proportion of people visiting art galleries. Previously, people used to visit cultural destinations whenever they can. In my opinion, the major reason is the shortage of time due to excessive work load. Imposing certain regulations on labour and employees might be beneficial to hurdle this problem. In the modern era, with the advancement of industrialisation, people have become workaholics. In other words, most people work daily more than 8 hours in order to bring food to the household. Consequently, they do not have the opportunity and time to take pleasure in visiting galleries. Secondly, the quality of education is surprisingly getting worse, and this prevents people from discovering galleries because they do not understand the symbols and actual content presented in the art. Governments should regulate labour law in a way that it gives workers more freedom. For example, recently Japan has announced that it will give 3 days a week off to all workers because it actually increases the efficiency in a workplace. Another solution might be that provision of a widespread mode of transport by increasing the number of stations and locations. Thereby, people can travel from their homes to both nearby and far cultural destinations. In conclusion, shortage of time due to overwork and lack of proper education have mainly caused a reduction in the number of people interested in seeing art. I believe that, governments should impose regulations to prevent working more than a certain hour a day. Moreover, widening transportation throughout a country would come in handy as well.