The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Due to the emergence of budgeted airlines, many modern people are allowed to travel worldwide. Thus, there are several folks who think it is a great development while others do not. In this essay, I will examine both assertions and conclude that the low-cost airlines are a positive development. Undoubtedly, there are compelling reasons why discount airlines are negative growth. Firstly, many times, no-frills airlines would not offer refunds, which often results in issues with customers. To be specific, since people would not be allowed to get a refund they need to find other ways like rescheduling that may mean extra fees and negate any money that was saved by using the budgeted airline. Secondly, there is a potential decrease in service quality. Since it is a low cost airline most airline companies would not be able to promote maximum convenience and customer satisfaction. In spite of that, I contend that low-cost airlines are a positive advancement. To begin with, travellers will save money on airfare which involves a high amount to pay. In particular, if modern people are travelling for vacation, then that allows them to allocate those funds elsewhere in their vacation budget. Secondly, it contributes more income for the tourism industry. For instance, in Southeast Asian countries like Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore where the government focuses a lot on the tourism industry, flights are deemed to be cheaper as compared to other countries. This is an attempt to attract tourists easily and boost the country’s economy. In a nutshell, even though budgeted airlines could cause negative development like insufficient service, I believe there are more merits due to not only saving money but also flourishing the tourism industry in many countries.