Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, to encourage the students for success, it is most important to motivate them in the terms of the prize or award. Some folks consider that the top academic performer should be awarded by the schools, while others believe that the student who shows improvement during the study, is more likely to get the reward from the school ministry. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints along with my opinion. To begin with, who is considered the best performer to be eligible for the reward have strong reason for that. They admit that almost every class has a top student in the field of study only and others students always want to reach at his/her level. So, it is the best way to motivate them to study more and become the best learner, and take accolade from the school. For example, every student wants to get the prize and when he/she see the best academic performer to get the prize, then he/she will also try hard to achieve that goal, and ultimately, it brings the success among all the learners in the class. However, chunk of folks considers that the honour should go to the improvers of the section, who have shown their improvements in the study. With the help of award, they get more confidence to work hard and reach at the highest level. For instance, if a scholar gets a dividend for the improvement in the academic field, then the chances are getting higher that next time the improvement will go much higher than the previous one. To conclude, the rewards are becoming an important part of every success. This essay discussed whether the reward is good for best academic performer or the improver. In my opinion, I think both are the right ways to motivate the learns towards their study.