Some think that private companies should pay for cleaning up pollution, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss and state your own opinion.

It is believed by somebody that private companies ought to deal with cleaning out pollution, yet others consider that this issue has to be fixed by governments. In this essay I will analyse both view and I will explain my opinion. The private sector is the main source of pollution. In fact, companies create tons and tons of waste such as sewage and exhaust fumes that contaminates the air, the land and the water, endangering the whole planet. In addition, many factories do illegal dumping, regardless of all the current environmental laws, because they can easily escape from them. For instance, in the city where I live, a marble company, although it has discarded sewage into the river, after a period under investigation, it has been considered "not guilty".Should we blame everything on them or on the institution that have to regulate and correct this reckless behaviour? Government, as the word suggests, is the authority that takes responsibility of a nation's welfare (the welfare of a nation?). Creating anti-pollution laws is not enough to solve the problem, they also have to ensure that those measures are being upheld. In fact, with the introduction of more rigid controls, on private industries, these last will be forced to respect the rules. In conclusion, it is debated who should take responsibility for reducing our levels of pollution. In my opinion, private companies should clear up our environment from these levels of toxicity, since they are the ones that directly are the authors of this big issue. However, governments must have to make sure that private businesses respect the environment, without breaking any laws.