Successful companies use advertising to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

Victorious firms employ advertising to increase humanity’s consumption of products and services. This essay will discuss possible factors which make an advertisement effective and will put forward the perspective that it is a positive thing for the public. Firstly, interplay between the image and the language utilised in the advertisement plays a pivotal role in swaying and convincing the targeted audience to buy a certain product or service. The picture that is accompanied in the background frequently represents that their commodity has the capability to solve a certain issue faced by the community. The use of catchy phrases has been often a way of using word play to capture and retain the attention of the audience when they come across a poster. Furthermore, it should have the capability in transferring emotions such as guilt, fear, happiness, luxury and so on to the readers. For instance, the Harvard professor has claimed that language is the most powerful tool used by corporations all over the world. Secondly, it is a positive development because it is a platform for societies to acquire information about the commodities and services provided to them in the market. Also, an important highlight is that the target audience holds the chance to compare and contrast the differences and similarities that are offered by multi-national corporations. This aids them in taking a practical decision while choosing a specific good to consume. For example, 90% of the UK population acquire knowledge about private companies through their advertisements. To recapitulate, persuasive language employed in a promotion is the most effective and successful pathway of hooking the public. Also, advertising can be regarded as an optimistic development for mankind due to the plethora of information available which helps in selecting a suitable product or service.