Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Some people believe that parents of children who attend private schools

Most people claim that it is not necessary for parents whose children study at private schools to pay taxes for public schools. However, I partially agree with this statement due to a number of reasons. To begin with, it would be fair to reduce taxes for families who pay for private education for a variety of reasons. First of all, such parents have to pay more for their children ’s studies compared to families whose children attend state schools. In our country, for instance, the average amount of expense for a child to be educated costs approximately 2 million sums which makes up almost half of parents’ salaries. That is why the government should take this matter into consideration as well as eliminate taxes for these kinds of families by reducing the total amount of their taxes. In addition to this, private schools ought to provide their schoolchildren with scholarships in order to cover their school payments. On the other hand, reducing taxes for such kinds of families can cause a number of drawbacks. At first, calculating the correct amount of tax reduction for these families is much more challenging as well as this complex process requires extra staff like accountants, economists and many more to fulfil. Secondly, we are all willing to pay a particular amount of tax for public services which we rarely use such as fire brigade or emergency services. Finally, if a tax reduction were given to wealthy families whose children attend private schools, there would be such kind of situation where poorer families pay higher taxes compared to rich ones. In conclusion, every family should be glad to share a part of their wages for public school systems even if their children study at private schools.