As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Due to the enhancement of technology, the popularity of the newspapers has been reduced. This essay agrees with the above statement, Firstly, due to the availability of an enormous amount of information and the eco-friendliness; and secondly, the convenience of access to information on the internet. To commence with, newspapers have a limited amount of data and information in print, while the Internet contains a huge amount of information. Moreover, in order to produce papers, which are used to print newspapers, a considerable number of trees have to be cut down, which leads to global warming. Therefore, it is obvious that using the Internet instead of printed newspapers is the most eco-friendly option. For instance, recent studies conducted by the UN reveal that the number of deforestation has decreased by 12% in 2023, and one of the major reasons is using the Internet instead of printed media, which convinced that using the Internet is the most viable option to use over the printed media to protect the ecosystem. In addition, due to technical advancement, access to information has become more convenient. Anyone who needs to receive news can access the internet via a smart device such as a laptop, tablet or smartphone, from anywhere in the world. Due to the elevated data transferring speed, people can get all the information they need in an instant. The only thing users should be concerned about is getting information from reliable data sources such as BBC, CNN, ABC etc... According to recent studies of APC, the number of websites will exceed 250 million in 2023, which provides huge amounts of data and information for the users. In conclusion, it is observed that using internet over the printed media has become more attractive, because of the availability of huge amounts of information, eco-friendliness, and easy access to data.