News Stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this ?

TV and newspaper are the main sources of information and some time these sources provide us news accompanied by photos or some time with words only. Some persons argue that pictures are more productive than words. In my opinion, pictures, and words, they both have the same value to spread accurate news about, what is happening in the world. The essay will go to discuss both facets of the aforementioned proposal reaching a logical conclusion. To begin with, pictures play a crucial role to indicate a reader about print or broadcast news. Some people have a habit to see the photos then they make a decision that they are going to read it or not thus them photos are very important than words. Although, sometimes pictures are an indicator that what has been written in the news and to whom it is all about, it will certainly help a reader to make a quick choice, whether they are going to read it or discard it. For example, news about film starts is always accompanied by photos, if someone does not like that film star they can ignore it without wasting the time to read it. Furthermore, words have their main place in this field too, no one can not imagine the news without words. However, sometimes pictures play an important role to clear the point, but the words as well have their own significant influence on the public. Pictures are not able to show everything about the topic, but newspapers need words to explain the details about the news. Additionally, written words are always reflecting detailed information than images. As an example, news has a picture of only one movement, but words will give the rest of the information about all movements. In conclusion, pictures and words are integrated with each other to impart correct and detailed news to their readers or viewers so it is hard to say that what is more important