More and more people relying on private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problem overreliances on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution

It is undeniable that the vast majority of people preferred their own cars for travelling as compared to the private vehicles. Whereas, this trend of population's preference has created numerous problems. This essay will highlight the problems arises by using cars, including traffic congestion and air pollution, and will also suggest some practical measures to eradicate it. To begin with, the serious consequences are traffic congestion and air pollution. As more people ride their cars and neglecting the public transportation system, then there is an immense increase in vehicles on the road, due to which traffic jams have become a major concern. Additionally, as a result of using private cars the air pollution is enormous these days because the consumption of fuel and emission of smoke from the vehicles is spoiling our environment. For instance, according to the news of the Hindustan Times in 2016, in New Delhi, India with the increase in private cars the gridlocks are increased by 60% compared to previous years. Thus, the outcome of this trend causes problems. However, there are some suggestion which could mitigate the effects. Firstly, car pooling is an absolute imperative which could help the people to drag themselves from the traffic jams, and ultimately it would be helpful for those people who are working at a same place and they can use one car for commuting and at the same time they could save their money. Secondly, in order to curb this situation the cities should introduce the public transportation such as buses more frequently and even to the suburban areas so that people could get to avail of this facility. Indeed, in Bombay the metro trains and buses are running in every two minutes so that people could easily go and fro to the places. Overall, these suggestions could definitely improve the situation when people will opt the buses, trains and car pooling. To conclude, in this era everyone tend to choose their own cars either for convenience or social status. Although, the impacts are several, but with the introduction of good transportation system and the encouragement in sharing car will be worthwhile.