Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that schools should allow students to learn from films, computers and games instead of books. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that doing inquiries from technological devices is beneficial for students. One of the main reasons can be that the modern development of electronic devices can allow students to attain an easier learning approach. As our modern society is saturated with rapid advancements in the technology field, allowing students to take advantage of these developments can result in a better school life. Another reason can be the innovative development of many new learning programs online. Various software is designed for students to learn with easy access, making it convenient for pupils to study at any time without the need to travel to a library. For example, Khan Academy is a modern program that consists of numerous online lessons that pupils can study from. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that books are not an efficient method to learn. Firstly, there are various benefits that can only be attained by doing inquiries on books. Studying using books requires students to improve their focus, memory and interpreting data skills. This is because reading forces pupils to use more cognitive skills, encourages their thought process, and expands their memory. As a result of this, students have higher chances of succeeding when learning considering the beneficial skills. Secondly, certain information is only available in books and documentaries. For instance, some historical quotes and stories are only documented in books. Therefore, books allow students to have access to a more diverse range of information. In conclusion, although many suggested that learning using films, and online software is more effective, I'm convinced that the benefits of books still play a crucial role in the academic field.