Nowadays museums and historical sites are visited mainly by foreign tourists rather than by locals. Why is this happening? What can be done to get locals to visit museums and historical sites more often?

Many people think that going sightseeing in the historic places near we live is not much important, but the places have received attention from international tourists recently. This essay will discuss the problem-related to local famous destinations that were visited by foreign tourists much than its local resident before coming to a reasoned solution. Our lives are connected to the Internet today and there is a lot of the historical information uploaded on the network. So, local people can learn about history on their computer instead of going to museums or historic sites. Besides, the promotion of the local images is inadequate, which lead to the lack of interest from people who are living in their hometown. In addition, foreign tourists would like to mainly travel to well-known places due to their desire to experience reality. For example, In my countryside, I don't know how many famous museums and pagodas were granted cultural heritage. In order to get people's attention, we need to have good strategies ahead of applying practically. First, we should propagandize the local famous landmarks on the media such as social media, television advertising. Also, we must bring local histories into subjects that were taught at school and have extracurricular lessons for the pupil. If the strategy was performed well, this is a great revenue for the locality. For instance, we can divide the solution into phrases and we will evaluate results after 6 months for each phrase. In conclusion, one of the main reasons with non-interested in local people is the media and it can be resolved in many different ways. It is predicted that more and more students participate in promoting museums and historic sites.