An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves. Do you think this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good? Give your opinion, provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is a true fact that popularity of using social networks to find a soul mate is being grown among people. In my opinion, this phenomenon has its own advantages and disadvantages. The internet provides an excellent platform for modern communication. People can easily seek and find their suitable partner. Nowadays people are not limited to their own city to find a spouse as Social networks has removed all geographical borders and give several opportunities to meet people around the world. In addition dating websites have a feature that you can check personal attributes of people before dating. It will give you an option the find the most similar cases to yourself. For instance, before dating someone you can find his favourite hobbies on his profile to see if it’s matched with you or not. Besides all the advantages that dating web sites can provide, there are always detrimental risks on behind that. To register at websites you don’t need proof that all the information that you shared is correct. So people might use it to cover their weaknesses and bad characteristics. Furthermore, policies are not able to have a full control and monitor on these websites, so criminals can easily use these tools to abuse people. For example, police investigations show that most of the sex traffickers in Iran use dating websites to find simple girls and transfer them to Arab countries. In conclusion, by considering that usage rate of online dating platform has been extremely increased, it should be accepted it can be both useful and harmful.