Some people think that the government should increase the tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree?

Obesity has become a severe problem among the people. Some people claim that regime should impose high tax on fast food in order to reduce its consumption and encourage people to eat healthy food. This essay agrees with this notion because this helps people to get a healthy life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle and it also improves the revenue of the nations. Firstly, in this jet-paced life, a majority of people prefer to eat ready-made food due to its convenient service, as people do not have to make food by their own selves. Hence, they save their quality time to utilize it in their work to get a comfortable life. However, this lifestyle leads to give them a limited life, because of these fast food companies use range of chemical to keep their products fresh for a long period of time and these chemicals are not advantageous for a person's health. In fact, junk food, mainly made up from the mixture of high sugar and fat, which is very deleterious to health. Therefore, raising the price of fast food obliges people to avoid eating it. Secondly, from a government point of view, it is an ideal way to collect the revenue for the nations. Fast companies provide a good range different taste foods for their consumers. People who get bored eating the same type of food in their daily life; they prefer to have junk food without considering the prices. This is the best way to manipulate the costumers. Even some high class family easily affords expensive fast food. As a result the governments also get a good tax from the fast food companies. To conclude- There are any two ways to prevent people to eat unhealthy food. But, I strongly believe that raising the price of junk food is an appropriate way to help people to adopt a healthy life style a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyle and also improve the economy of the nations.