Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. it should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued by some people that genetic engineering is used more in the last few years, and it should be limited because it has a severe effect on our lives. I totally disagree because it is an excellent solution for some of our problems, such as medicine and agriculture. It is clear that Genetic engineering is the practice of manipulating the gene of the organism. It is used to produce crops that are more resistant to insects and diseases. Also, some genetically modified crops grow more quickly; in other words, Now the plants can produce more fruit more quickly. This achievement means that more harvests are guaranteed, so that more people can be fed. For example, a report in a weekly health magazine, in April 2015, showed that there was a dramatic increased in the food supplement due to using genetic engineering in agriculture. Another reason why I believe that genetic engineering is beneficial that scientists may use it to cure because some drugs and vaccines are produced by genetic engineering. In addition, I think that some inherited illnesses would no longer exist. For instance, a health organization report in march 2016 showed that a large proportion of drugs produced by using genetic engineering. And that's driving to a healthier and longer lives for people. To conclude, despite the argument that genetic engineering is used a lot, I think that this is a positive trend as a plethora of advantages for using this technique to improve our lives by solving some problems in health and agriculture.