In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food Do you agree or disagree?

These days the amount of junk food consumption in the society is growing enormously, due to which a majority of people across the globe are struggling with various issues such as obesity. Experts throughout both developing and developed nations believe that in order to decrease the popularity of such foodstuff, it is essential for the government to impose higher tariff rates on these foods. Personally, I strongly advocate the presented view. In my opinion, increased tax rates will definitely decline the growth of convenience cuisine. In this essay, I shall examine a number of studies to support the presented viewpoint. To begin with, imposing higher rate of taxation will discourage the customers, especially the teenagers from purchasing the convenience meals. Thus, many people will have no choice, but to cook and eat healthy meals at the homes. As a result, more and more will eat a balanced diet. For example, a recent study published by the Oxford University illustrated that people who eat organic snack more often are less likely to suffer from diabetes. Therefore, it is very clear that inflating tariff on beverages could limit its consumption. In addition, apart from its effortlessness in terms of cooking and preparation time, the significant reason for the popularity of such kinds of foodstuff is its larger availability. Now, by escalating the corporate tax charges, the expansion rate of junk meal outlets in the consumer market will drop remarkably. Therefore, the admiration of such beverages among people will vanish in the near future and they will be encouraged to choose healthier cuisine options. In conclusion, this is a topic that time after time results in a heated colloquy among the society, but from the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that imposing greater levy charges could be extremely positive and justifiable for the benefits it bring.