Some people believe that young people should follow older generation’s example. Others, however, disagree and believe that it’s good to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the progress what people have made during the several past decades, our society has faced with questions which never existed before. And the question about the relations between different generations is one of them. In this essay I will review in what way younger generation should follow their ancestors and also I plan to outline my idea of the given statement. Some people say that it is obligated to follow the example of older people; I do understand its point of view. Thankfully to the experience of older people we do know what type of food is harmless to our health and what is poison. Also, with the help of our parents and grandparents, we do know the optimal way to raise our children, especially during the first months of their lives. Other people tend to believe that we have to challenge senior's points of view. This assessment fits perfectly for me. I have started this essay with the sentence, related to progress. In my assumption it is nearly to impossible to maintain the steady pace of development by blindly following other's examples. For instance, in the Ancient ages, it was insane to believe that human can fly; it was unreal to imagine at the Reneissance that human could fly to the Moon. And we have achieved it. To conclude, it is competitive to find out the correct answer to the question; since older people can teach us numerous aspects and, in my theory, younger generations should accept their knowledge and, what is more important, to improve it, to add their own experience. So, in that way we can create the better world for the next generations.