In many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household task equally (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, a father used to work, while a mother was in charge of home tasks. Times have changed both parents have to work full-time jobs. Thus some individuals believe that men and women must be responsible together for their daily tasks such as cleaning and taking care of the children. I strongly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will look at the reasons behind my agreement. To begin with, working together will create a sense of Partnership and strengthen the relationship. A study has shown that a husband and a wife who shared a household together were happier than other couples, it's also has demonstrated that they have a long-term marriage. For instance, my brother comes back home at 1 pm, he usually does laundry and wash dishes, as his wife is a doctor who arrives at 4 pm, as my brother has done most of the job, she can patiently and happily take care of their children. In addition, being in a relationship where both women and men work as a team can save their time and energy, and give them free time to spend with their families and friends to enjoy and get rid of stress and anxiety. Consequently, they can be a significantly married couple and great parents. For example, my husband and I shared our daily routine with each other. So, he can teach children how to read, while I am preparing the lunch. Or he can clean the house while I make the beds. This way, we finish early, then I can visit my mum, and he can hang out with his friends. In conclusion. I totally agree that sharing the tasks is highly important for some reasons. First, being responsible can strengthen relationships and create a sense of belonging. Second, working together can save time and energy.