Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

In our modern society, there is a growing trend among couples to plan pregnancy at an older age. In my opinion, financial status and lifestyle changes are two of the main reasons behind this tendency. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given topic and outline its effects on the society. To start with, at present time, many people are unable to have kids at a young age due financial restrictions. They may not earn enough income at the start of their career that could allow them to sustain a family. Thus, forcing them to postpone their family planning for a later time. In addition, today's lifestyle, demand people to travel and relocate frequently to various cities or places for better employment opportunities and living standards. Therefore, leaving little to no time to have children, and then care for them; this often results in people deciding to have a child at a much older age. Consequently, there is a multitude of detrimental effects on the society of this movement. Firstly, as more people are having kids later in life, there is an increasing number of pregnancy complications among older parents due to age related changes in the human body. Secondly, parents may not have enough energy and mental strength to handle the problems and demands of the children, after a certain age. Thus, causing various stress related issues and family disputes. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to say that the positive aspects of planning pregnancy at a young age surpass the negative points.