As well as making money, businesses should also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that companies put a high priority on generating profit nowadays. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that others having public responsibilities are more important considerations rather than money alone. On the one hand, maximizing the company's profit could yield plenty of benefits for society. First and foremost, the more money they made, the more taxes they had to pay to the government. Hence, the government could ultilize it to build hospitals, schools,... that provide comfort to residents. Secondly, firms that make more money can eventually expend it on businesses expansion. To simplify, enterprises could have a chance to give more job opportunities for society to make ends meet. Additionally, this acts as a precursor to a sustainable economy of one nation. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that conducting business in a socially responsible manner should be encouraged. One reason is that corporate activities stem from the pollution in surrounding areas. Taking a prime example, the waste disposal system is not fully invested would put a strain on environmental degradation such as air pollution or water pollution. Another reason is that enterprises should help those who are less fortunate since they have the money to do so. Taking such philanthropic actions not only help them to have a better life but also could advertise the company in some online platforms publicly. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that making profits is of paramount importance to business, I would contend that they should also take action in social responsibilities.