In the past, the main role of teachers was providing information. Today with various sources of information available to students, teachers have no role in modern education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the most of the pedagogue’s missions have been decreased because of array of online sources in contemporary the system of education. This essay disagrees that although there are some benefits associated with diverse an acceptable resource, however, teachers also have indispensable roles in modern education. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that it is pretty difficult to understand curriculum materials which require teachers need and secondly, having a wide range of sources also have proven to be unreliable. To commence with, there are some factors why instructors’ necessities have declined compared with the past, however, the greatest role of teachers is that to teach and understand extremely difficult materials to their students. It means that there are millions of students who are unable in autonomous learning. For instance, the majority of pupils who want to get higher education that prefer guided learning in my hometown because they believe that teacher-led lessons enable them to increase study skills, moreover, supplementing useful resources via pedagogues gives a chance to have lots of time and also to achieve a high score. Another a good reason is that course books, academic materials which have been developed by pedagogical experts that are quite reliable rather than different kinds of online or other resources. Added to this is that the students are incapable to discriminate between sources or to marshal facts because of lack of knowledge and experience. For example, when I prepare my university exam I had found lots of diverse materials that confused my mind on the internet as a result, I had to get a help from my supervision who gave me both right and beneficial sources. Having used helpful materials, I was able to assimilate knowledge and got a high score. To recapitulate, I completely believe that, even if accessing a wide range of resources give us some opportunities, but teachers’ role to be taken into account and also it never will disappear.