The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and solution of this disturbing trend.

In recent years, there have been a lot of problems affecting our society. Childhood obesity is one of these problems. This issue may lead to adverse ramifications. This essay will discuss both the reasons for the phenomenon and suggested solutions. First of all, the main reason for the increase in the rate of obesity is that the lifestyle of young people has changed in the last 10 years. To illustrate this, unhealthy eating habits, as most children prefer fast food, which contains a high amount of fat and salt that leads to being overweight. For example, my brother eats too much fast food like burgers and pizza, and he weighs 70 kg. Another reason for this is that young children spend their time playing video games. In other words, if they do not engage in physical activity, they will become overweight. For instance, my sister spends 10 hours a day sitting on the computer and playing Roblox games, so she has gained weight. There are many actions we should take to solve these issues. One of these actions is eating a balanced diet, which contains a portion of fruits and vegetables. As an explanation for this, parents must take responsibility for what their children eat. They may prepare food with low calories. For example, my mother makes food in an air fryer to reduce the fat. Not only that, the government can encourage schoolchildren to do sports by building sports clubs at school. Thus, children can be more active, and that can reduce obesity. In conclusion, obesity can be fought by changing children's lifestyles. We all have the responsibility to solve this issue.