There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music is embedded in people’s mind and it accompanies us in our day to day life. Rock has taken a different dimension in the current generation and there are umpteen variety and forms of opera. In this stress-laden era music can relax us from stress and anxiety and it can also motivate people. Albeit there is an overwhelming outrage for International music, I strongly believe that it is essential to upkeep the traditional singing as it reflects the culture and history of its origin. To begin with, soul helps the listeners to heal and it calms the mind of the listener. Rock is a way of communication and expressing thoughts and indeed it connects the world together. Melody is inbuilt in everybody’s life. To exemplify rap is played on all the occasions from the birth, functions like marriages, party and even in religious places. Due to the Internet influence music has become common for everyone around the globe and musicians are celebrated everywhere. Moreover, Traditional music displays the culture, meaning, and value a society or country. In the same way, it shows the history of the people. Modern people prefer International singing because of the speed beats and fusion. Traditional tune is used for most of the cultural activities and festivals, but international rock used only on some occasions like club functions and parties. It is a sad state that traditional music started losing its charm over international music. It is the need of the hour for this generation to look back to their original music and schools and colleges should promote their traditional form of music. A music feast conducted in Tamilnadu in the month of December where all the musicians participate in the concerts to promote the classical music is the quintessence of this. To conclude, the soul is not just an art, it’s a way of living. Even though it's a choice of the individual to listen to rap based on their interest, It is very much important to give life to their own traditional rock.