It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A considerable number of people assert that talents are god-gifted such as a sports - person or a musician. Others, on the other hand, are adamant opponents of the aforementioned view, claiming that children can be trained and guided to make them a great musician or an athlete. I would agree with those who buttress the latter statement. On the one hand, it is quite factual that some people are born with influential abilities such as any natural talents like an authentic singing voice or impressive physical features. Natural talents are undeniably a unique characteristic, but these skills can be diminished if not treated with care. For instance, we could mention the legends like Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Eminem, Michael Jackson, who is the real example of natural talents. Nevertheless, we cannot deny that people born with natural skills are still needed to train themselves to brighten their existing abilities. On the other hand, I believe any children can be groomed and nurtured to become an influencing figure. By providing appropriate mental and physical training, peoples’ attributes can be modified or enhanced. A striking example that immediately comes to my mind that all the league soccer teams like FC Barcelona, Real Madrid, Manchester United have their junior training academy in which they groom the future players. Additionally, nowadays, there are many nurturing facilities available in the cosmopolitan cities to expand the quality of human abilities by which one can transform himself as a legendary sports-person. In conclusion, it can be said that few people might be born with exceptional talent, but this talent also needs to be nurtured to pump the best out of it. I do believe that abilities, like singing and being a professional athlete can be achieved by availing necessary training and grooming facilities to the children.