In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advatanges of having an ageing population outweigh the disavantages?

These days, some say an ageing society has some drawbacks for governments while others believe that elderly people bring benefits to our society. In my opinion, an ageing population may outweigh the disadvantages because of increasing productivity. On the one hand, increasing elderly people can impose some burdens on governments. This is because governments should allocate their budgets to healthcare in order to take care of more ageing people. In Japan, for example, an annual huge dept is mandatory to deal with healthcare agents such as regular medical checkups and nursing for older individuals. The more elderly there will be in the near future, the more funds governments must need to struggle with problems relating to an ageing society. On the other hand, I believe that the elderly can be advantageous for our society because they can be helpful as a workforce. First and foremost, they are generally well-knowledge and experienced since they have already worked for a longer life than younger. These experiences and knowledge they have learned through their entire working life can have some beneficial guides for people, especially younger generations. For governments, taxes can be gained from working aging Change the form of the verb age show examples people. For another reason, some elderly people probably are supportive of working generations. A good example can be seen in the Japanese society, where many grandparents positively take care of their grandchildren. This collaboration seems to ease childcare burdens for working couples, contributing to strengthening productivity in our society. As a result, governments may reduce funds relating to child welfare. In conclusion, ageing people are likely to be disadvantaged due to increasing healthcare burdens on governments. However, I believe that they may be beneficial because of providing a more efficient workforce and supporting working generations.