Some people believe that society is becoming less friendly these days. Why do you think this might be? Suggest some ways in which this can be reversed.

Nowadays, the majority of people prefer to live alone and reserved in their lives. Therefore, some people think that society has become less friendly now. I believe that this is occurring due to over-burdened jobs and lack of faith in the individuals, and this could be reversed if we start keeping some time for social life and have confidence in each other. One of the main reasons behind this aloofness of society is that these days, people have no time for social life. The reason is that they spend maximum times in their jobs sue to which they opt to take rest rather than meeting friends and relatives. A study conducted by an NGO in the US showed that an average person spends one- third of his lifetime of work. Another important point is the increased cases of robbery, resulting in a lesser feeling of trust in public. Thus, people have become unsympathetic, even towards their neighbours and allow the reduced number of guests in their homes. While today's detached society is a reality, this could be undone in several ways. First of all, one should spare some moments from their busy schedule so that they could meet with their known ones. This would be not only beneficial to their social life, but also in becoming stress-free. Secondly, people should get to know each other which would build their trust. In other words, they should not doubt everyone they meet and watch their actions before believing them. This might help the individuals to judge others and making stronger connections with them. In conclusion, although today's working schedules and trust issues are responsible for the unfriendliness of the people, it could be reversed up to a certain extent, if we would keep time for socializing with others and grow their faith.