Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think the causes of this are and what are some possible solutions?

In today's world, stress-related illnesses, such as depression, bipolar disorder, are becoming more and more common. This phenomenon may lead to serious mental health problems, threatening the public health. Yet, the above social issue can be attributed to the following causes. There are multiple reasons for the increasing popularity of stress-related illnesses, and globalization is one of the most significant ones. Under this highly fused world, talents from all around the world can travel to every concern of the globe. Hence, it is inevitable that the competitions, be it in local or global, are intensified. Take APPLE as an example, they set up factories in China, which worsen the labour competition at that place. Therefore, when people are living under a highly competitive environment, for no reasons will the stress level of the people aren't increasing. Besides, the general public does have a misconception towards stress-related illnesses. For one thing, they regard these illnesses as abnormal diseases, which will ultimately lead them to psycho hospitals. Because of this negative impression, people, generally, are not willing to seek help from doctors when they are having such illnesses. Therefore, the phenomenon will only be worsened as appropriate measures cannot reach the patients. For another, society has a stereotype on such illnesses. People will deliberately distance themselves from such patients, as they think these patients are 'crazy' and 'abhorrent'. Therefore, this behaviour further makes people hide their stress-related illnesses. To tackle the above causes the increasing cases of stress-related illnesses, the government and society should take the helm. Firstly, people should change their mindset and eradicate their misconceptions towards stress-related illnesses. This can be done by giving appropriate education to the public. Measures such as holding public talks, investing advertisements on TV, or teaching such illnesses in schools can be implemented in the near future. In such respect, the stereotype towards stress-related illnesses can be eliminated. Secondly, the government can offer more opportunities in the workplace or in a study. By giving more working and learning opportunities, the competitions in such area could be relieved. Hence, the adverse effects brought by the globalization can be minimized. Therefore, people, living in a less competitive environment, can enjoy a less stressed life, which is probable that the stress-related illnesses can thus be minimized. To tackle the social issue of increasing cases of stress-related illnesses, it requires the collaborative work from the public, the government, and the patient. Together we can walk through this stumbling block and shape a better living environment.