It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this discussion. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

I agree that it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Each parent has different kinds of punishment. I object on physical punishment because it will leave a tremendous pain in children's mental health. Physical punishment kills the child freedom to express their opinions and might lead to something worse as they grow up. Firstly, we can use words of wisdom when children made a mistake. This is a good example for disciplining a kid. Through this, they can imagine great things by the knowledge, planting in their mind. Instead of physical abuse, they will just remember the pain. As a result, they don't know how to feel loved anymore. Secondly, what an adult knows is taught to him when he was children. Our parents are our first teachers, they should teach us by having a sincere talk that this or that thing is right and wrong. In this way, we are communicating to them and building a huge connection of different networks of emotions. Thirdly, teachers are allowed to use words of wisdom to teach good behaviour to children, not by punishing them through the hard way. Teachers can let us write an apology essay for 10 times or write a sentence on a blackboard. These ways are effective for a kid, but not as effective when they were counseled them. Disciplining one person must be through their mind. In conclusion, I believe that both teachers and parents must discipline their child in a good manner because when they do this the hard way, there's a big tendency that they will also do this to their future offspring.