People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, with the improvement of communication technology and transportation that people in the world can work and live anywhere they want. Although this phenomenon brings some negatives, it is believed that more benefits for humans and societies, which shall be discussed in detail. In some situations, it still exists the disadvantages as follows. One drawback is that many people may become lazier. Before machinery appeared, people used their minds and creativity, now that automation is growing, people often depend on the Internet more often. Thus, humans are almost dominated by automation in life. Another one is that, many people are easily immersed in social networking sites and gradually become separate from society. This leads to self-isolation and breaks relationships. However, there are more positives in the progress of technology and transportation. The first merit is that it brings a lot of convenience to people, instead of going to work far from home, which is time-consuming and travel expenses, people can choose to work at home using the Internet. The second one is that the development of the urban railway system and the network of bus routes. In which the railway with the advantages of fast speed and less polluting the environment. Owing to the overpopulation in urban areas, citizens are encouraged to use more public transport than their private vehicles to reduce environmental pollution. The last one is that it will make a great contribution to humans' personal life. In detail, humans can broaden the knowledge about culture from the place they relocate, while also improving skills such as language skills and communication skills, build up more relationships. To sum up, there are more positives than negatives in the advancement of communication technology and transportation. Thus, the human should take advantage of these greatest pros for dedication in the future.