Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Some people believe that both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem, while others argue against this. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that nowadays a great number of youngsters with sedentary lives have increased significantly. There are some who think that educational institutions and guardians should be held accountable for finding solutions for this issue, while others state that it is other people’s responsibility. In this essay, I will argue for the former view. The first point to make is that, in general, families and education systems have a key role to play in the food children eat daily. To explain, compared to other people in children’s lives, these two parties could provide the children with nutritious meals because this is where they spend the vast majority of their time. For example, they could prepare meals using naturally grown food which is high in nutritious rather than processed foods. As a result, if these two parties allowed children to eat what they wanted, the children would choose the unwholesome food option because it is tastier than the alternative. Another compelling point is that guardians and schools manage the activities which adolescent participate in on a daily basis. To be more specific, as opposed to children’s normal routine of watching screens and sitting in a classroom, they could organize active activities for children joining which would result in exercising their muscles and keeping them able-bodied. To illustrate, they could set up compulsory sports activities in children’s break-time where all the children are involved. Consequently, if these groups allowed them to live a sedentary lifestyle, the likelihood of the case of childhood obesity as well as diseases associated with that would increase. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that both educational institutions and guardians must be control of the children’s unbalanced way of life because these two parties have to provide children with wholesome meals as well as holding more dynamic activities for youngsters. Therefore, it is predicted that children’s poor lifestyle these days will be affected detrimentally if nothing changes.