With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this a good step forward while do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Although some think that electronic books are an excellent advancement, other people do not consider it as a good practice. E-study materials can provide us the opportunities for easy carrying facility, cost, and environment-friendly solutions, but there are some drawbacks to be taken into consideration. Firstly, one benefit of digital books is that readers can move these comfortably from one place to another. For instance, a small pen drive can store hundreds of books in it. Secondly, having books in the E-format is advantageous because it can save a significant amount of money due to its ease of transferability. This can help the students to spend their saved money on other study materials. Thirdly, since the usage of paper is minimized here, it is eco-favourable at the same time. These books can help to protect the environment by limiting printing of books. On the other hand, one problem when people get excessively used to E-books, they may face some health-related disorders such as headaches and impaired eyesight. For example, young children nowadays suffer from short-sightedness due to hugely getting exposed to E-learning materials. Another possible issue is that it is sometimes become difficult to concentrate actively on E-studies since it requires looking at the screen at a stretch. Having fully dependent on e-books can ultimately hamper academic activities so students may have to suffer in the long run. To conclude, while individuals can get some benefits from digital books, it can also lead to physical disorders or problems in an active concentration on reading those items.