Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the most significant lessons whether science and technology or history in the current world. In my opinion, both subjects are valuable however, I prefer to lean towards the former as I believe that it is vital to know more about science and technology. On the one hand, history is essential for everyone to know due to two dominant reasons. Firstly, obviously, history is about the past of a civilization which includes fights, emperors' decisions, contracts, cultures, language, costumes, and so on. These attributes have made our identity that's why it is important to be taught at schools. Secondly, the study of history shows us many ups and downs in the world which inform us about true and wrong political decisions in numerous periods. Thus, we can use them in our lives to not repeat them, make better decisions, and lead our country to a bright future. On the other hand, there are two main reasons why science and technology should be taken more seriously at schools. One of the major reasons is that people struggle with matters related to science in their daily lives. For instance, we should be good at figures as we have to know about the money we are spending to not be tricked by swindlers, and also deter loss of properties. Therefore, dominating on science would be more beneficial. Also, the new generation shows more interest in learning technology than history which is found a little bit boring. The new world is constantly progressing and Pupils should be taught hoe to use it to survive. For example, during the pandemic of Covid 19 not only children had to take part in online classes but also adults should know about it to be able to do their jobs remotely. In conclusion, the advantages of learning technology and science are far more than history which has minor effects on our current lives in comparison with technology.