Some people think that importing movies and TV programmes from other countries is better for country . Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been an ongoing debate on playing foreign TV programmes and movies on local channels. Recently, a surge has been noticed of our media showcasing the entertainment channels of other countries. Some people favour this idea and claim that it makes our countrymen aware of various global cultures. On the contrary, others argue that exposure to foreign traditions through social media may negatively impact our own norms. While both proponents have valid reasons to support their stance, I believe that local entertainment channels should be given priority over imported media. To begin with, producing dramas, talk shows, films, and other recreational programmes domestically creates multiple job vacancies. For instance, making a single play needs employment of a whole team of actors, cameramen, designers, IT professionals, and a number of miscellaneous crew members to carry out tedious tasks. Thus, utilizing the talents of local people not only provides them with earning opportunities but also refrains us from spending our resources on foreign products. In addition, encouraging to make TV serials and films inside the country flourishes the tourism industry as well. As an example, choosing scenic and less visited locations for picturization of recreational media may attract foreign tourists to our country and boost the economy. In addition, selecting far-flung and underdeveloped places for this purpose will also provide means of living to those people. Hence, a multifold benefit will be gained in the long run. In conclusion, making use of the manpower and natural resources of our country will play a big role in introducing more employment chances and reflect our positive image to the world by introducing real and natural landscape beauty.