Some people believe that society is becoming less friendly these days. Why do you think this might be? Suggest some ways in which this can be reversed.

Nowadays, the majority of people prefer to live alone and reserved in their lives which made some people think that society has become less friendly now. This essay will discuss why this is happening and suggest some solutions to reverse this undesirable trend. The first and foremost reason behind this unfriendly behaviour is that these days, people have no time for socializing. This is because they spend maximum daytime hours in their jobs due to which after coming home, they opt to take rest rather than interacting with others. To illustrate, a study conducted by the US based NGO showed that an average person spends one- third of his lifetime at work which reduces the time for other activities. Besides this, the increased cases of robbery results in a feeling of distrust in individuals and, therefore, people are becoming unsympathetic even towards their neighbours. However, today's detached society is a reality; this trend could be undone in several ways. First of all, one should spare a little time from their busy schedules for the people living around them and spend it with them. For example, they could organise parties and family functions and invite their friends and neighbours and make good relations with them. Moreover, business houses can organize picnics and get-together so that the work colleagues come close to each other. Secondly, people should get acquainted with each other by having friendly conversations which could help in building their trust. This might also help them knowing others better and thus making stronger connections with those they find trustworthy. In conclusion, although today's competitive world and trust issues are responsible for the unfriendliness of the society, this trend could be reversed if we would keep some moments for socializing and begin trusting each other.